For Reservations, Call 888-512-0498
Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

Palmilla Beach Resort Getaway - Across from Pool
  (15)
Port Aransas, Texas
 
House
 
Sleeps 10
 
2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed
 
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Bathrooms
 
No Pets
Description
Luxe Palmilla Beach Resort Home - Across from Pool, Steps to Beach
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
KITCHEN
Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Keurig Machine
OUTSIDE
Balcony, Outdoor Grill
LOCATION TYPE
Water View
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
cycling, hiking, swimming
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
beachcombing, walking
OUTDOOR
Balcony, Gas Grill, Private Entrance, Water View
CONVENIENCE
Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Free Wifi
SUITABILITY
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only, Cable, Games, Clothes Hangers, Heat
GEOGRAPHIC
Near Beach, Close to Town
ATTRACTIONS
bay/sound, restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, groceries
GENERAL
Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
ENTERTAINMENT
Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet, Netflix

Property Reviews (15)
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 06/17/2019 by Kathleen C
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 06/15/2019 by Kelly M
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/27/2019 by Mark C
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/24/2019 by Adrian B
  Beach Vacation
The house was beautiful. The resort was great. The only issue we had was the oven and range did not work and was not fixed until the day before we left.
reviewed on 05/24/2019 by Keith V.
  Beautiful House, Disappointing Amenities
The house is beautiful and very clean and very close to the pool, no complaints. The oven/cooktop stopped working on day 3 of 5 at the rental and Turnkey suggested we reset the breaker...didn't work and no followup, we didn't make a big deal out of it, but would think they'd send someone to fix? The community is beautiful, but the amenities are lacking. The bar was never open at the pool on the weekend, the one day they did beach set up, we were told no food would be available at the beach bc the restaurant had a brunch. Maybe it's better in the summer, but the beach set up and availability of food at the pool and beach were the reason we booked in the community in the first place.
reviewed on 05/20/2019 by Emily R.
response on 6/5/2019:
Hi Emily, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We’re a bit confused that you mention us not following up about the oven issues you mentioned, as we show that a local Field Operations team member connected with you on May 11th and confirmed that the issue was resolved and needed no further follow up. We have also confirmed that our listings note that during the summer months is when the Resort offers additional amenities. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/18/2019 by Keith V
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/21/2019 by Henry L
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 04/17/2019 by Cadi W
  Housekeeping Review - Good
reviewed on 03/30/2019 by Henry L
  Great Location
The property and it’s location at a golf resort make it a prime spot for vacationing in Port Aransas. Dealing with Turnkey Rentals was a pleasant experience. Their electronic instructions made it very easy to check in and out. Also they solicited feedback during our stay. Unfortunately, the weather was cool for the first few days so we spent more time inside then at the beach. This led to the two negatives being a bigger deal than they might have been. These negatives concerned the speed of the WiFi and the controls for the smart TV. With a home that sleeps 10 (we had 7) you need enough bandwidth for everyone. We found the system slowed down when all of us were using it. In regards to the smart TV, we only had remotes associated with the DVR/cable box. This meant we couldn’t access the smart TV features and apps like Amazon. This needs to be fixed. I would go as far to say that if staying at Palmilla again, I would not rent a home that did not allow for this feature. I would recommend this property if these items were fixed or the renter did not desire these features.
reviewed on 03/25/2019 by James P.
response on 5/1/2019:
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we’re happy to hear your overall experience with us was good, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please know that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure any problems with the WiFi are resolved and the missing TV remote is replaced. If there is anything else we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Great place to stay
Ten min walk from the beach, this home is well appointed and beautifully decorated w beach colors.
reviewed on 03/17/2019 by Erica B.
  Great vacation property for the family!
Overall this was a fantastic property and I would book this home again! This review is for the home itself (which is 5 stars) and of Palmilla in general (3-4 stars). We arrived after the guest services closed but accessing the property was easy with the combo lock. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the right cooking equipment (minus scissors). The extra rolls of toilet paper were appreciated and it was nice they had dish soap and trash bags. I usually bring extra because I never know what properties have those items. The location of this property was great. I loved that it was a standalone home and close to the pool. The outdoor shower was a plus. We just kept a bottle of shampoo and conditioner there so the kids could quickly clean up. Be sure to bring beach towels as those are not supplied. I recommend renting a golf cart anytime in Port A. You can rent right there at Palmilla but we did go through a total of three carts. Keep in mind due to the climate all carts will suffer and not be perfect. The advantage of renting on the premises was that it was very easy to trade out the carts. I did wish they had Bluetooth connectivity to a radio/speaker and a glove compartment. Just keep in mind they are basic carts but convenient to rent. Also, if you are staying at Palmilla for some of the advertised events/activities, double check they are really taking place. I was so disappointed they were no longer offering Yoga in the mornings. The front said the last instructor was too expensive. Hmmm... Also, the kids were looking forward to smores in the evenings (every evening) but that was canceled too. Apparently, a part to the pit was missing. Very poor planning for a resort, especially for spring break. I was disappointed there was no live music at or near the restaurant or bar, not even a solo acoustic act. I also booked at Palmilla because I had rented chairs and umbrella in the past plus I liked the private bathrooms but...not during Spring Break. Lastly, expect to hear construction noise. It wasn't horrible but it's there. This resort community is still in the building process and will be absolutely stunning and the only one of it's kind in this area once completed. However, I do feel, as a business owner, more attention should be paid to the details one comes to expect at any resort community in the way of creating a certain energy and fulfilling the activities and image that is projected through their marketing efforts.
reviewed on 03/13/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 3/27/2019:
Hi Alison, Thank you so much for your compliments on our home and we are pleased to hear you had a great time while you were with us. We agree this home is a great setting for everything relaxing and close enough to the fully experience the Palmilla Beach area. It’s great to see the recovery of this area coming along and resorts re-opening to the public. You were fantastic guests and we would love to host you again. – The TurnKey VR Team
  Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 03/12/2019 by Erica B
  Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 03/09/2019 by Alison M