For Reservations, Call 855-995-7097
Your Trip Details
Choose Dates


Please wait while we get your quote
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?


Spacious Palmilla Getaway w/ Private Pool
Port Aransas, Texas
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
4.5 Bathrooms
No Pets
Main House + 1BR Guesthouse w/ Private Pool -- Near Golf Course & Beach
  ... read moreread less
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Free Wifi
Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
arboretum, Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library
Kitchen, Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Wine Fridge
antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Beachfront, Near The Ocean, Oceanfront, Waterfront
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Games, Clothes Hangers, Heat
Communal Pool
cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, pier fishing, roller blading, sailing, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, wind-surfing
DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet
ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
arboretum, bay/sound, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Deck, Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, Private Entrance
On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation

Property Reviews (10)
  LOVED it!
LOVED our stay here. Everything was super clean and everything we could possibly need was already there in the house. Ot was so great to have our own private pool in the backyard to enjoy. Only suggestion would be to have a pool net so we could dig out the few leaves that fell into the pool from the bushes overnight. Hope to go back!
reviewed on 06/06/2019 by Elena S.
  One word : AWESOME
This place exceeded our expectations in every way. It is a beautiful home with all the amenities and them some. The kids LOVED having a private pool. Thi kitchen was a dream for people like us who love to cook. The resort is wonderful and the customer service is great which is rare these days. The distance to the beach was also a HUGE plus. It is also located within 5 minutes of everything you may need or want. Overall it was an awesome experience. We loved it and I'm pretty sure you will too. I highly recommend it!!!
reviewed on 06/10/2019 by Jaaon C.
  Spacious Palmilla Getaway w/ Private Pool
This is a beautiful home with lots of space in a wonderful location to the beach and community pool. The furnishings are lovely and the appliances and kitchen ammenities are great! My ratings are lower because the house had a very strong odor of plug-in room deodorizers (there were mulitiple in each room which was overwhelming) when we arrived. After unplugging most of them we realized they were installed to cover the even stronger smell of cigarette and/or cigar smoke throughout the house. We think s ome of our party experienced allergic reactions to the room deodorizers and/or smoke. Our clothes, beach towels, pack n plays and bedding for the babies continued to carry the odor in the cars on the way home. I fully realize this situation could have been caused by the previous guests without the knowledge of the property manager until the housekeeping staff arrived for clean up prior to our arrival. However, it did put a damper on our stay in this otherwise lovely home and I couldn't recommend it to friends without assurance that the smoke smell has been eliminated. Two additional concerns for my family were the pool not being cleaned and the lack of wifi. There was a lot of sand in the bottom of the pool during our entire week's stay and pool maintenance didn't show up until the day before we left. The community wifi signal just isn't sufficient to reach the house and therefore we had to go to the community pool or the restaurant to get internet service. We hope to make La Palmilla an annual vacation spot for our family over the next few years and if the above concerns were addressed, I would definitley consider coming back to this lovely home.
reviewed on 07/07/2019 by Holly D.
response on 9/5/2019:
Hi Holly, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the location and you enjoyed the kitchen amenities! That being said, we’re so sorry for the cleanliness issues that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying with us. Please know that we’ve since followed up to ensure the home is properly cleaned and ready for future guest stays. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
  We enjoyed the house so much...
We enjoyed the house so much! It was perfect for my family of 10. Loved the whole house it was clean and beautiful. We also loved how close it was to the beach! We cooked all our meals so the kitchen was fantastic for our big group! Only thing was the private pool getting cloudy the last few days and we were not able to use it one whole day. I addressed the property manager about the situation and they took care of it and also refunded us for the inconvenience of that day! The property management was more than helpful! We appreciated the fast feedback with any of our questions or concerns! We will definitely Be back next year!!!!
reviewed on 07/25/2019 by Undisclosed
  Fantastic Weekend/Vacation Paradise Home
We rented this property to house several members of our family for 4 days during my retirement celebration. The property was very well laid-out and slept 8 of our guest extremely well. The kitchen allowed us to prepare a 5-star dinner while the pool provided relaxing afternoons when we weren't at the beach. The house was clean and orderly when we arrived without any hint of disrepair. The guest house was a nice duly secluded area for our guests that wanted more privacy and quiet. We very much enjoyed our stay and will certainly recommend this property to others and even look at it again for future vacations. Thank you for letting us use this property to celebrate such a fantastic event! Cheers!!
reviewed on 10/22/2019 by John K.
response on 10/26/2019:
Hi John, Thank you for the compliments, and we are so happy to hear you had a fantastic stay with us! You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We love that the property was perfect for your group and that you all were able to enjoy all of its amenities. Please come and stay again at any time! -The TurnKey VR Team