Nicest place to stay in Port Aransas
The home was spacious and modern. It was immaculate and had all the amenities you could ask for. Very small shampoo and conditioner bottles provided so if you have long hair you should bring your own. Water pressure also on the low side. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of space to spread out. The pool was beautiful and just a short walk over a bridge to the beach. Speaking of the beach, they have portable bathroom facilities that they bring to the beach each morning that were the cleanest I've ever seen. No porta potty needed. Air conditioned, running water, clean restrooms. That alone was worth the stay!
reviewed on 06/29/2016 by Undisclosed
This house completely met all our needs and everyone enjoyed their stay. The beds were a little too firm in a couple of the rooms, but overall it was good. I especially liked the pool being so close and really nice size. The beach was very convenient as well. We cooked all our meals in the house and there was amply space to accommodate all of us. (8 adults and 3 small children) I highly recommend this house.
reviewed on 07/21/2016 by Undisclosed
Best Rental in Port Aransas
This house was the perfect rental for our group of 6 adults and 2 small children. The home was spacious, beautiful, and modern. We found that everything was true to the description and photos. Since the kitchen and main living areas were on the 3rd floor, the elevator came in handy. Walking to the beach was definitely possible, but with 2 small kids, we elected to get beach permits for the cars and make the short drive down. The resort staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations for activities and dinner locations. The golfers in the group enjoyed playing the Arnold Palmer links course. And, the runner in the group enjoyed running through the Palmilla resort and the adjoining Sunflower resort. We would definitely stay here again if we make it back to Port A.
reviewed on 09/16/2016 by Undisclosed
Thanksgiving get away
Our family enjoyed the house over Thanksgiving weekend. It was very clean and had everything you need to cook meals. We liked how close to the pool it was and enjoyed the views. The elevator came in handy for my parents and bring groceries up to the kitchen. The staff was friendly and helpful. We plan to come back again!
reviewed on 12/01/2016 by Undisclosed
Great family getaway.
I rented this home for a family get together that included six kids under 10 and six adults. It was perfect. The spacious kitchen (that was fully outfitted for all our needs) was great for us all to gather in and the bedrooms each with their own bath accommodated all of us. It was a little bit of a walk to the beach for the very young children, but seeing as you could rent a golf cart, or drive your car onto the beach, that was easy to get around. The house was clean, as was the pool area, and the golf course was great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to get away.
reviewed on 01/17/2017 by Undisclosed
Stayed here with my family over the new year.We are from Canada and didn't realize how amazing the texas golf coast is. The house is large and spacious and is even better than the pictures portray it. The master bedroom is breath taking, it overlooks the pool and golf. The pool is at your door step and the beach just a short walk or you can drive a golf car over the board walk or drive your car on the beach, the access road is at the end of the street. Convenience plus! Palmilla has so much to offer, and there quest services are wonderful and friendly and always willing to help and please you. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and the grill on the third floor balcony was nice.. Your view from the third floor balcony was spectacular. Looking forward to staying again this fall.
reviewed on 02/28/2017 by Undisclosed
Great Place to Stay
Beautiful home with all amenities including an elevator which came in handy for groceries and anyone with bad knees since living area is on top floor. The view is exactly as pictured from 3rd floor balcony and although there isn't anything close to beach access it is easy to get to and we don't mind walking. We rented a golf cart for 3 days which is the best way to tour the beach and getting to town by beach is easy and fun. The casita was very clean but I would recommend disposing of the metal can in master toilet area. (not sure what it was but didn't want to touch it) Rusted and leaving rust stain on floor. I would definitely stay here again.
reviewed on 05/19/2017 by Cathy R.
response on 5/23/2017:
Thank you so much for the kind words about our property and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured we are addressing your feedback to ensure everything is perfect for the next guests. We apologize for any inconvenience. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Port A in May
We had a good time!
reviewed on 05/23/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 5/24/2017:
Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
We enjoyed the house and pool very much. The only down side was the 3 hour photo shoot on Sunday afternoon.
reviewed on 06/19/2017 by Undisclosed
The house was great. Awesome views. The kitchen was stocked better than any place we have ever stayed. The staff we met was friendly, The pool was wonderful. WE did rent a golf cart when we arrived because we had 6 adults and 5 children between 2 and 7. It was a life saver getting to the beach. I checked prices when we got home and the resort was cheaper than places in town. Just a few very small negatives. The entry code is too long to memorize. It could be changed to the person's phone number on the lease so everyone in the party would know it. The chime on the alarm was annoying to the people in the ground floor king bedroom that wanted to sleep in were awakened by those wanting to watch the sunrise on the 3rd level deck. We will consider leasing the house again on our next beach vacation.
reviewed on 06/23/2017 by jan g.
response on 6/25/2017:
Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
The floor needed to be mopped as we had babies who got dirty on it. The trash cans were full the whole time we were there. Other than the overall cleanliness, we had a great time.
reviewed on 06/27/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 6/28/2017:
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the trash. I do show it was picked up the day before your check-out, but we do apologize for any inconvenience. We appreciate your patience and look forward to next time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Oceanview Luxury Casita
Overall the stay was great. The house was perfect. The major problem was construction on one side of us, and in front. You could never get out of the parking space because all the construction guys were parked behind and all over the street. It was noisy and they would not move. Theses streets are so tiny that you have to drive on the curb to even pass a construction truck that has taken over the whole road. Upstairs in the kitchen they had a patio door that said not to unlock. We didn't and it blew open. I do not know how it did not break with how bad the wind was that night. The pool was fantastic and every employee at the pool and renting the umbrellas, and chairs for the beach were very friendly and very helpful. I would have rated this vacation a 5, but the construction going on at 8:00 am and until dark, was not what I would have expected on my relaxing vacation. I do understand you have to have building going on, but we should have been informed of this when we made this reservation, and we may have stayed further away from the construction.
reviewed on 07/03/2017 by Tina G.
response on 7/4/2017:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience surrounding there being construction. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
This casita was a beautiful and had more than enough room for 3 separate families. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were on vacation. The home, the pool, the golf carts, food, bar and close proximity to the beach. It was all amazing.
reviewed on 07/21/2017 by Lisa G.
Casita #1, Family Vacation
We go to Port A annually, but this was our first time at Palmilla Beach & working with Turnkey. A VERY pleasant experience & wouldn’t hesitate to do it again! Everyone at Palmilla was very helpful & went out of their way to make sure our vacation was perfect.
reviewed on 07/29/2017 by Michelle L.
We went to Port A with our 4 young adult kids. The house is amazing! Loved having the elevator to unpack with. The pool area is right outside the door. Nice big pool. We ended up renting a golf cart because it is quite a ways to the board walk to the beach. Plus, it was fun having a 6 person golf cart to ride around in. We even took it into town to go out to eat. The house was so nice that we enjoyed just hanging out at the house some. The beds were very comfortable and the house was very accommodating. We enjoyed out stay there.
reviewed on 08/01/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 8/1/2017:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Amazing Port Aransas Vacation
I have rented in Port Aransas for the last 3 years and this was my favorite rental/vacation by far. Love the Palmilla Beach Resort and would definitely return. The pool was beautiful and amazing. Love the small activities they do for the kids like the pool movies, smores, etc. The rental was really nice and fit all of the families needs that we were staying with. My only complaint is that the floors were very, very dirty when we arrived. Everyone's feet were black. I almost called to have someone clean them, but decided against it. Other than that, we were very happy with our stay.
reviewed on 08/29/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 8/30/2017:
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will make sure the floors are cleaned thoroughly in the future. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Enjoyed this very clean and new rental. Kitchen was fully equipped as well as the bar. Nice to have TVs in each room for rainy days! We had a great time even though it rained most of the time. Was still a great get away :)
reviewed on 12/30/2017 by Sonji T.
Very nice rental in Palmilla
The house is lovely, and it was very clean when we checked in. The only small complaint is that the rental management company left us very few towels and no facial tissue, but otherwise our stay was very nice and trouble free. The area is still under a lot of construction, but the house is in good shape.
reviewed on 01/15/2018 by Undisclosed
It was a wonderful experience. The place was clean and Turnkey was very responsive to all our needs. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nice place with excellent service.
reviewed on 03/05/2018 by Kim O.
Palmilla home review
The house and resort were great. We would definitely go back.
reviewed on 03/20/2018 by Jennifer H.
Everything was perfect except for two things. There were not enough towels and the leaf blowing was very disturbing on Easter Sunday morning at 8:30. Think about having all regular maintenance done to the property during the week days only.
reviewed on 04/04/2018 by Cassandra L.
response on 4/6/2018:
Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the lack of towels that you experienced during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
We enjoyed our stay at Palmilla. As far as the house: We unfortunately reported a leak in the upstairs half bath from a fan which no one ever came and addressed. There was mold growing when we left. This certainly should have been corrected.
reviewed on 06/26/2018 by Undisclosed
response on 7/5/2018:
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, but would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we are looking into the leak to ensure it gets fixed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
great pool and easy beach access, friendly staff onsite
loved the palmilla experience and will go back for sure!! a few issues with the house: the house was not equipped for the amount of people it says it houses. the kitchen did not have alot of needed cooking items (one pan for example) and the grill was suoer tiny so we had to borrow a grill from a friend from their rental in order to cook for our 7 adults and 3 kids. also, we did not have enough beach towels and based on previous reviews, we immediately notified turnkey and requested one beach towel for each person (10 total) and we never got them. that was an inconvenience. so the resort is great and friendly staff but the house was definitely not stocked like other rentals we've stayed in and turnkey was not as responsive as they claim to be based on previous reviews. i say this to warn you to bring your own supplies or stay at a more equipped house if you plan on cooking.
reviewed on 07/04/2018 by AMY J.
response on 7/19/2018:
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review and glad to hear you had a great stay with us! That being said, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please know that your feedback has been passed to our Homeowner, and we have stocked the home with plenty of towels since your stay, and the Homeowner is considering a larger electric grill. We unfortunately cannot replace the grill with a larger charcoal or gas grill because it would be a fire hazard on the 3rd floor. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
We had a blast!
The rental was nice. We had a great time. The only complaint would be the amount of mosquitos that met us at the doorway entry and the trash area. Other than that, we were satisfied.
reviewed on 07/23/2018 by Cheryll W.
response on 8/24/2018:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice, Spacious home
The home was great. Lots of space and thank goodness for the elevator because it is a lot of stairs with the kitchen being on the top floor as well as my father who can't do stairs at all. There were a few hiccups with not having any hand towels in the upstairs master but we just used our bath towels. We never received any baby gates, but luckily I brought my homemade ones and used chairs to block the others. Turn Key was always there to answer any questions and help out when I needed. Great place to stay minus all the mosquitoes!
reviewed on 09/12/2018 by Amanda A.
response on 9/14/2018:
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the baby gates not making it over to you during your stay. Our team will ensure that this amenity is available and ready for future guest use. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Very clean and nicely decorated. Great view of the pool and ocean. Guest services was very helpful. We loved it.
reviewed on 09/25/2018 by Gwyn B.
Casita vacay Amigos
We had a great stay. Comfortable with any amenity needed.
reviewed on 10/17/2018 by Undisclosed
Weekend wedding stay
The house was very nice. We went for a wedding with our family. There were eight of us. The house has great views, and is located in the middle of the resort. I recommend renting a golf cart for greater access to beach and bird watching.
reviewed on 10/23/2018 by Sherri W.
response on 11/2/2018:
Hi Sherri, thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Beautiful Weekend in a beautiful location
Beautiful new subdivision with lots of amenities and close to the beach. House was clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the elevator to move our food and supplies up to the top 3rd floor where the kitchen and living space is located. Only problem with having the kitchen on the top floor is the noise travels easily throughout all levels of the house. Also, the house is able to sleep up to eleven people. But privacy may be an issue as you share rooms with bunk beds. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
reviewed on 10/30/2018 by Undisclosed
response on 11/3/2018:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! - The TurnKey VR Team
161 Casita 2
Overall, the house was great. Very clean, large, and well-appointed. Everything you could need in the kitchen. But ... The elevator door catch had a problem opening on the 3rd floor from the outside. There were 4.5 bathrooms and NO hand towels or washrags. There was no facial tissue.
reviewed on 11/26/2018 by Joyce C.
response on 11/27/2018:
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the issues you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Casita 2, Spring Break 2019
This is our 3rd time staying here. Have always been impressed with the house as well as Palmilla Beach staff! Kitchen stocked with everything you’d need, incl a Keurig. Always extremely clean, & room for everyone. Elevator is great for unloading groceries! Only complaint is there’s never washcloths for everyone-a small problem considering everything else!!
reviewed on 03/13/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 3/13/2019:
Thank you for the review and kind words about our home! We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience and continue to stay with us at Palmilla Beach. We also appreciate your helpful feedback and will make sure additional washcloths are purchased for the home. Next time, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were wonderful guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice new clean casita with great view.
The casita is newly built. We did had issue with washer dryer but it was fixed by the maintenance . The property is nice and clean with easy access to beach and pool, If you are looking for improving on something maybe you can look into appearance like washer dryer, Air conditioning etc.
reviewed on 03/25/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 4/29/2019:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the casita to be clean and with a great view. We appreciate your feedback and we’re looking forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
Although the property was nice and with a good location, the kitchen is on the third floor and to get there using stairs, with groceries for 7 people is a major feat. The house has an elevator that didn't work. It took me three phone calls and two visits to the local Turnkey office. I got ignored until the last call. The elevator was fixed on the sixth day of a 10 day rental. I can only imagine what would've happened if the air conditioning or refrigerator had broken down. The most unfortunate part is that this property has everything for a great review, but management messed it up.
reviewed on 04/23/2019 by David U.
response on 4/24/2019:
Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the elevator and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience while we worked with the elevator repair company and for being absolutely perfect guests. We hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Port Aransas Family Beach Vacation
Our children and grandchildren loved the house and there was plenty of room for everyone!
reviewed on 07/10/2019 by jerry d.
The house was in a great location at Palmilla Beach Resort, and great location to the beach (especially via golf cart), and a beautiful home
reviewed on 10/09/2019 by Camille P.
response on 10/31/2019:
Camille, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team