For Reservations, Call 855-995-7097
Your Trip Details
Choose Dates


Please wait while we get your quote
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?


Palmilla Beach Resort Condo
Port Aransas, Texas
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
No Pets
1BR/2BA Palmilla Beach Resort Condo – Walk to Pool & Boardwalk
  ... read moreread less
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
Museums, Recreation Center, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
Patio, Shared Pool, Beach
On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town
Cable TV, Wireless Internet
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable
Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Keurig Machine

Property Reviews (112)
I think we were the first people to stay in this awesome condo and it was absolutely perfect. Every single item was brand new and the condo was well stocked with cooking utensils, appliances, linens, spices and any supplies you would need. Very quiet this time of year, which we love. The unit is rather large for a 1 bedroom and the built in bunks in the main room were a bonus, although we did not need them. Kids would love this space. Pool is a 45 second walk from the unit and the beach is just beyond that. You can take your golf cart across the bridge over the dunes which is very nice. Nice bar and restaurant (Black Marlin) on property with an awesome ocean view to the east and a great golf course and marina view to the west. This condo is nicer than our home! We will be back for sure. No time for golf this trip, but it looks like a great course...links style.
reviewed on 10/19/2016 by Undisclosed
This place was brand new when we arrived and everything was great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The beach was awesome and a great setup. Restaurant was great as well. Booked last minute and it couldn't have gone better.
reviewed on 10/25/2016 by Undisclosed
  That new condo smell
As others have mentioned, this is a brand new condo. It was actually the model home until it sold. As such, it is very tastefully decorated, with all the furnishings, especially the bed and sofa, being comfortable and of good quality. It is devoid, at least so far, of any owner's personal touches which I prefer. The unit is quite large for a 1 bedroom and the high 10' ceilings and crown molding add to the feeling of spaciousness. The kitchen appliances are so new the ice maker and water was not yet functioning when we arrived. Connie, a TurnKey rep who was on site was kind enough to try to get it working and when she couldn't, she brought us a bag of ice. She also brought us a coffee maker. The unit has a Keurig coffee maker but no decaf so if you drink regular, you should be happy. The rest of the kitchen was well stocked with everything necessary to prepare a meal. The two bunks located in the kitchen, living area are built in single beds. I tried one for comfort and was just able, at 6'4", to fit between the walls. The two bathrooms were a nice bonus and the towels were of good quality. The front loading washer and dryer worked great; we returned home with all clean clothes. We did not use the dune crossover as it is quite a walk from the condo carrying a cooler and other beach items. Palmilla rents golf carts for $175 per day, a little pricey, so we drove our car to the beach, takes 3 minutes. One note about parking a car on the beach, a permit is required. These can be purchased at the convenience store near the entrance to Palmilla for $12. There is an outside bar located at the on-site Black Marlin restaurant that has a great view of the gulf; I highly recommend having a cocktail there. We had one meal at the restaurant, service was excellent but the fish in my fish tacos was dry. Palmilla is a 5 minute drive from Port A and all it's bars and restaurants. The downside of this condo is that it is a first floor unit and we were able to hear every footstep of the people in the unit above. We could also hear plumbing sounds from above when they were in use.
reviewed on 12/01/2016 by Undisclosed
response on 12/28/2016:
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this helpful feedback. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We’re so glad that Connie was able to assist you during your stay and was able to bring you ice and a coffee maker. Please be assured that the issue with the refrigerator has been resolved and there shouldn’t be any trouble with any future stays. We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  A Nice Surprise
Our unit is brand new, beautifully decorated, and perfect for our needs. The staff at the Guest Center was very nice and helpful with restaurant suggestions. I played two rounds of golf. The course is relatively new and will mature nicely. The greens were very good. We enjoyed our stay at Palmilla. Suggestions that would be helpful: the refrigerator ice maker did not work and nobody responded to our call, put a note on the cable box to make sure they know to turn it ON, a list of cable channels available would be helpful, it would be nice to have the swimming pool heated.
reviewed on 02/20/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 2/24/2017:
Hi Eric, thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us but do apologize if you didn't hear back when letting us know about the ice maker. We were able to check it, and have made sure it is working properly and making ice as it should. By the way, you were perfect guests, and if we can do anything else at all, just reach out to let us know! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Great Place
New development so everything is spotless. Condo was just the right size for 2 to spread out and enjoy. Easy to walk or drive to the beach. Restaurant was outstanding. Something for the the foodie or the hard to please and at multiple price points. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for us as it was close to the town yet out of the congestion. Also is a halfway point between Rockport and Padre Island both of which we visited for different activities.
reviewed on 02/21/2017 by Undisclosed
  Beautiful rental!
Great size for one person or 4. Super clean. There is even coffee which I thought was a nice touch! The onsite restaurant has a little something for everyone. We were very pleased with this condo. Looking to book again for Summer!
reviewed on 02/23/2017 by Undisclosed
  Fabulous one bedroom in new luxury community
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the lovely one bedroom condo. It was very well equipped including beach towels which were a pleasant surprise. The bottle of wine welcoming us when we checked in was also a nice touch. My husband and I had the place to ourselves from Monday through a Wednesday which made for a very relaxing vacation. Even when they are full it will be a much quieter experience than their competition at least for the next year or so while they continue to add beach homes. We will be back!
reviewed on 04/26/2017 by Undisclosed
  A great place
My wife & I really enjoyed staying here. The location was not too far from town but not too close in, either. Which we really liked. The beach access was great. Only a short walk to the Sandfest activities. The pool was a great way to relax after a day in the heat. They we're showing a movie there at night but we didn't go. The resort has a nice golf course. We don't play but noticed many golfers on the course having a good time. The condo was very clean and had all that we needed for a good weekend. Full washer & dryer as well as detergent. Condo had great wifi and good cable if you are stuck inside. We will definitely stay here again.
reviewed on 04/26/2017 by Undisclosed
  Great Coastal Getaway!
My family and I very much enjoyed our stay and the available amenities. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating. Our condo was beautifully decorated and well maintained. Having a small child on the beach, the air conditioned restroom facilities and pre-set chairs and umbrella put us at ease and made our load light. Our first visit to Palmilla Beach Resort and most certainly not our last, thank you for a great getaway!
reviewed on 05/30/2017 by Brittany W.
response on 5/31/2017:
Brittany, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Beach Rental Review
Property was very nice. Management group were very friendly and helpful. We had a great week at the beach. Golf cart rental was perfect to get around. Beach set ups were also very nice. Pool and golf course was great. We really enjoyed it.
reviewed on 07/05/2017 by Courtney B.
  Beach Retreat
Enjoyed beach and golf course.
reviewed on 07/08/2017 by Undisclosed
  Loved It!!!
We loved the location of the rental, close to the pool, beach and town. The pool was amazing and the staff at Palmilla was very kind. They gave out free popsicles at the pool and it was never too busy. The condo was beautiful and overall clean but it could have been cleaner. It looked like the floor had not been mopped in quite a while and just swept or lightly "swiffered" bc of the quick turnaround in guests. The floor looked slightly dirty all over the condo, but was swept. The rest of the condo was very clean and neatly decorated. It did have a strange heavy odor when we arrived that reminded us of big spray, but we didn't see any bugs so that was ok. Our son loved the bunk beds and the condo was very functional. You do have to rent the beach chairs and umbrella on the beach f but it wasn't expensive so that was fine. We did try to get to go food from Black Marlin on Saturday at two different times, but they were not doing to go at that time due to being "too busy". This was really frustrating since we were trying to get ready for an evening photo shoot and trying to feed our child at the same time in a limited frame time. Otherwise it was a gorgeous place to stay and we can't wait to go back. The condos were quiet and not too busy which was important to us.
reviewed on 07/18/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 7/19/2017:
Megan, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with housekeeping to ensure that property is being thoroughly cleaned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Palmilla staff was excellent; we loved the onsite golf cart rental and the beach amenities (reserved beach area, bathroom, food service, umbrellas, chairs, games, water, popsicles, etc); pool was awesome with air conditioning in bathrooms; negatives included the construction and lawn maintenance noise and our 1sr floor condo had a sheer curtain so not great for privacy or sunlight; bring bug spray
reviewed on 07/31/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 8/2/2017:
Dallas, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Beach Get Away
Palmilla Beach Resort Condo was a great community. The condo was very clean and spacious. The pool was GREAT and very big!! All the staff were super friendly!!!!! Loved the shallow lounge area and very clean bathrooms by pool!!! The beach access was a bit of a hike but enjoyed the umbrella service. The trailer with the restroom was a GREAT idea but they had a hard time keeping generator working so it was not very cool inside and had no light, but hopefully they will have that figured out soon!!! The beach restrooms were very clean!!! The golf carts were available to rent to ride on beach but are very expensive. Renting the golf carts would make the trip to the beach and exploring Port A a lot easier... maybe next time!!! Overall we had a GREAT time and will be back!!
reviewed on 08/25/2017 by Susan W.
response on 8/29/2017:
Hi Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Very nice
All nice. As advertised
reviewed on 02/20/2019 by Undisclosed
  Disappointed in management
Our stay at Palmilla was somewhat disappointing. The condo itself had a great layout and was very roomy for our family of three. However, it was not super clean (leftover makeup from the previous guests was left in the bathroom) & Turnkey never came to help us get into the storage closet that housed the beach toys, chairs & a pull cart. Besides that, Palmilla itself has some kinks to work out. After confirming our golf cart rental twice, it still wasn't ready on the day of pickup. Also, the beach employee hit my 16 month old baby in the end with the broad end of the beach umbrella. Thankfully, the sharp end didn't hit him. If the kinks could be worked out with the staff, etc. I am sure this would be a much better place.
reviewed on 06/18/2019 by Allison M.
response on 8/29/2019:
Hi Allison, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the cleanliness of the home and wish we could have known about it during your stay. We would have been more than happy to send our housekeepers back to make sure the house is cleaned correctly. Always remember our 24/7 guest support line is available 24/7 to assist you with any issues you may experience, as we want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We wish we would have known about the issues with the Palmilla management, as would have been more than happy to contact them to assist. If there is anything that we can do for you, please let us know. – The TurnKey VR Team
  Late checkout issue
Stay was great. Only issue was the approved late check out. When renting, I asked for a late check out on our departure date and was told yes. Then the day before I was told nevermind, I didn't have the late checkout. No amount of talking changed the reps mind and I was forced to change plans for the morning. My thought is, if TurnKey says yes, then they need to stay with yes. It's not fair to the renter to have to guess whether late check out will be honored or not.
reviewed on 06/21/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 7/5/2019:
Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for your kind words and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We appreciate your feedback on the late checkout and are sorry for any inconvenience you faced over this. At TurnKey we never guarantee early check-in or late check out more than 24 hours ahead of time to make sure that we can accommodate as many guests as possible while still preparing for the next tenant’s arrival to a fresh, clean home. You were fabulous guests and we would love to host you again at any time. – The TurnKey VR Team
  Family beach trip
Overall the place was as advertised. Only issue was when we arrived I let my daughter walk around in a walker. After 10 minutes her socks were filthy! The place also had a gnat infestation.
reviewed on 06/23/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 9/4/2019:
Hi Erica, Thank you for providing us this feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and pest issues you experienced. Since your stay, our local team has addressed the cleanliness issues you brought up, and we worked with a pest control company to help get rid of the gnats. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We really appreciate your patience, and if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  PRATHER Brach Trip
Took our 12 yr old grandson and we enjoyed the condo very much
reviewed on 07/26/2019 by PEGGY P.
We arrived early, since an email stated our check in time had been bumped up to noon. Couldn’t get the combination to work, spent 20+ minutes on the phone with an employee. Waited another 20+ mins for a physical person to show up. Washing machine door wouldn’t latch correctly, had to figure that one out. Then dryer wouldn’t work at all. I was told by turnkey someone would be out to fix it, that never happened. No hot water at kitchen sink. Left over earplugs and various things under bed, yuck. Place is beautiful and was perfect for our family, sadly disappointed in management and lack of attention to the property.
reviewed on 08/04/2019 by Angela G.
response on 10/4/2019:
Hi Angela, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you reported. We would like to let you know that there have been multiple upgrades to the home since your stay. The washer and dryer have since been upgraded, there was a full deep clean done that included a power wash of the deck area, and the hot water issues are also being addressed. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Excellent place to stay...
Excellent place to stay
reviewed on 08/22/2019 by Undisclosed
  Very nice
A couple of light bulbs were out, otherwise perfectly lovely.
reviewed on 08/30/2019 by Mary L.
response on 10/10/2019:
Hi Mary, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and we are glad you enjoyed the home and had a lovely time! Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Our Field Operations Team regularly visits the home to ensure it is properly maintained and cared for, including checking that the home is well-appointed for future guests. We appreciate you recommending our place. You were wonderful guests, please come back anytime! - The TurnKey VR Team
  Spacious 1 bedroom, perfect for small...
Spacious 1 bedroom, perfect for small family.
reviewed on 09/05/2019 by Undisclosed
  Out side patio was dirty...
Out side patio was dirty
reviewed on 09/28/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 10/7/2019:
Hi Judy, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will review our strict housekeeping standards with our cleaning vendors. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Found our new favorite vacation place
Talk about first impressions. From the moment we drove into this neighborhood we were already impressed. The landscaping, the architectural design of the houses, the beautiful detail of the brick pavers that the streets are made of, all just elegance. The room was over the top nice. Beautifully decorated and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. You don’t need to bring shampoo, conditioner laundry soap or dish soap it’s all provided. The kitchen has all high-end appliances and every utensil you could need for cooking meals if you choose. They even provide K cups for your coffee. We ordered from the restaurant poolside and beachside the food was excellent and so was the service. We decided to have beach setup which was very easy just a phone call to the service office and for $25 we had two beach chairs and umbrella set up for us ready to go. I think my favorite part about staying here is the fact that you can drive your golf cart over the pier which makes going to the beach very easy. I highly recommend renting a beach cart and using it for the stay. The beach would be a long walk if your carrying stuff. It is so much fun to just park your car and use the beach cart to get everywhere you need to go. Plan a beach cart rental in your budget, it’s worth it!! I liked it here so much I just made reservations again for the summer time in the exact same room. This room is on the bottom floor which is very convenient, it has huge patios on the back side of it with nice furnishings. Other reviews mentioned a hard time with the number combination getting in your room. We had no problem with it at all. love the fact you don’t have to carry a key or a card around with you. Also a major plus it comes with a Storage closet full of beach accessories, there is a wagon with lots of beach toys and a canopy for shade if you choose to use that. The pool is very close and it’s amazing. Just an over all excellent experience here. Can’
reviewed on 10/08/2019 by Tracy K.
response on 10/24/2019:
Hi Tracy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so elated to hear that you were comfortable and had an amazing stay with us! We also appreciate you taking care of our place and for recommending it to others. You were wonderful guests, and we can’t wait to have you back! -The TurnKey VR Team