This condo is very nicely furnished with all the comforts of home. My husband and I had a lot of luggage, so we were glad to stay on the first floor with convenient access to our car. We could hear footsteps upstairs at night, but did not disturb our sleep. This condo was a great price for a new, well appointed rental. Palmilla is a very nice location in Port A.
reviewed on 01/27/2017 by Undisclosed
It was good.
reviewed on 06/20/2017 by Raquel h.
Excellent and would highly recommend! Do be aware there is construction going on and can hear guest walking upstairs.
reviewed on 08/21/2018 by Undisclosed
This condo is furnished beautifully. It had everything we needed in the kitchen. We were able to hear footsteps above us but it wasn't too loud. The condo felt brand new! The pool area was nice and it was convenient to be able to order lunch from the beach. The only negative is that we underestimated how "Under construction" the Palmilla Resort was. We were surrounded by construction. The noise was not a problem but it just felt like we were staying on a construction site when we walked out the door.
Booking through Turnkey was not easy for us. We originally booked another Condo and they cancelled a few days before our trip. They tried to put us at another property all together in Port A. After several phone calls telling them we wanted to stay at the Palmilla they gave us this condo at the Palmilla Resort.
reviewed on 08/22/2018 by Undisclosed
response on 8/27/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. When something like this occurs, we do everything in our power to find nearby, similar (if not better) property options that we can transfer your payment over to or cancel the reservation altogether and offer a full refund.It appears you did select one of the alternative options we sent over, and we’re glad to know you did enjoy your stay at that home. Your patience is truly appreciated, as we understand the frustration of not being able to stay at the original property you had chosen. If there’s anything else we can do to make your experience with us a better one, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Condo was nice, Going through Turnkey is a disaster. Will never go through them again.
reviewed on 08/26/2018 by Carole S.
Our condo was clean, very well decorated and the beds slept comfortable. The bathrooms were spacious and nice. We needed tissues in the bathroom and a blow dryer in the shared bathroom. We struggled with the TV, but a turnkey member came to help with it. The pool was nice and we enjoyed our time at the beach and using the amenities there.
reviewed on 09/12/2018 by Nancy P.
response on 9/13/2018:
Hi Nancy, thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. The home does have a primary hair dryer, we will notify the homeowner in regards to a second hair dryer for the spare bedroom. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Everything was great except the front door lock Was very difficult to use. The latch plate and dead bolt do not match Up and we could hardly lock or unlock it. We did not get any response from you by calling or texting or emailing.
reviewed on 10/27/2018 by Patty S C.
response on 11/2/2018:
Hi Patty, thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry to hear you had issues with the door lock during your stay with us. We are a bit confused as we do not show any notation of you reporting this to us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on the door lock, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Could of been better
As we entered the room we discovered a strong odor and immediately opened all the windows thinking it was left unattended but not the case at all. The smell would not go away so we forced ourselves to deal with it for the next two days. When someone from the property group also arrived because we had a wall that kept on tripping the breaker that she was addressing, she also noticed the smell and had no clue too. Also, the location of parking needs to see some improvement if we want to go back. Thankfully we visited on a non busy day, i feel for the spring break families.
reviewed on 03/05/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 3/27/2019:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that our team is checking into the smell to make sure it’s not a problem for future reservations. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Palmilla Beach Resort Condo
Condo was exactly as described. Beautiful decor. Perfect for a couple of families to share. Overall clean when we arrived-only noticed they hadn't changed the sheets on the trundle attached to the bunk beds. Crumbs and hair on those sheets only. All other beds were clean and comfortable. Kitchen had everything except salt and pepper so def bring your own if you plan on cooking. Property was well maintained. Did have a small issue with the tub not draining (assuming from sand) and they were very responsive but it did take almost 2 days for someone to come fix it. Otherwise, communication was great. Location was perfect. Loved driving golf cart to beach. We asked for chairs and umbrellas but the Palmilla Guest Services said they weren't renting them out bc of Spring Break crowds..we weren't happy about that but it didn't ruin our trip :) LOTS of construction all around property. Kids were woken up a few times bc of noise in the morning but it didn't bother me or my husband. We would love to come back once everything is done. Overall it was a great week!
reviewed on 03/25/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 5/1/2019:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to unclog the bathtub drain after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up with Housekeeping to address your cleanliness concerns and ensure the sheets for the trundle are changed during every clean. By the way, you were fantastic guests, and we’d love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great home away from home
It was an excellent experience. I felt right at home. The home was very welcoming.The pool not having closing hours was great. I also enjoyed the peacefulness very quiet.
reviewed on 04/16/2019 by Lilly H.
Loved the property even though the...
Loved the property even though the community isnt completed. The home was very clean and welcoming. Very quiet and peaceful. Condos are very large and have privacy. The price is diffently a bargain because is a very luxurious condo. I do recommend to rent a golf cart since the boardwalk is a good distance just makes it more convenient. Although the boardwalk is on the property. Great pool and great drinks at the bar.
reviewed on 04/16/2019 by Undisclosed
reviewed on 05/15/2019 by Undisclosed
An inviting place to stay
The unit was clean and inviting. Beds and furniture were comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and roomy. Parking was next to unit, including the overflow parking. Rented a golf cart from the resort itself, which was very simple to reserve and was ready to go for us. Drove the cart right over the dune crossover to the beach. Chairs and umbrellas were available for us to rent (will do next time). An air conditioned CLEAN trailer restroom on the beach was another amenity we liked about Palmilla Beach Resort. Swimming pool was clean and poolside bar was a convenience!
reviewed on 07/02/2019 by Undisclosed
Great location to access the beach...
Great location to access the beach and swimming pool which is all the grand kids cared about. The unit was very clean and spacious for the 6 of us. Heavy footed upstairs neighbors was annoying at times but not to bad. Overall, a great vacation location.
reviewed on 07/08/2019 by Undisclosed
Four grandkids and beach or pool, enough said. Plenty of room to spread out.
reviewed on 07/11/2019 by Undisclosed
Things that made this place and...
Things that made this place and our unit stand out as a place we will choose again: 1) Parking right by our unit 2) Overflow parking close to unit 3) Availability of renting golf cart right there 4) Accessibility to the beach by driving over the boardwalk with cart right to beach 5) Air conditioned and very clean bathroom trailer for our use 6) Ability to rent chairs and umbrellas (already set up) on beach (will definitely do next time) 7) Bar at pool 8) Ease of checking in and checking out (just opening and closing unit door) 9) Friendliness of staff and willingness to help 10)Black Marlin Restaurant on premises (good food and reasonable prices) 11)cleaniness of unit (inside and outside) 12)clean refrigerator The only recommendation I have is to add a second pool with bar to accommodate the number of tenants to make the pool more appealing for spending time.
reviewed on 07/16/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 8/21/2019:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree this place is amazing with all the amenities it has to offer. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great overall experience! The only negative...
Great overall experience! The only negative was the WiFi/internet didn’t always work.
reviewed on 07/23/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 8/22/2019:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We really appreciate your feedback and please know that we have checked, and the internet is currently operating at optimum levels. There can be slows in the area during busy periods as the occupancy grows significantly and the infrastructure is not always able to keep up. You were great guests and we would love to host you again at any time. – The TurnKey VR Team
This place was amazing! We would...
This place was amazing! We would stay here again for sure!
reviewed on 08/03/2019 by Undisclosed
Every question I had was answered...
Every question I had was answered. It was a great experience
reviewed on 09/08/2019 by Undisclosed
Condo was modern and clean. The water dispenser on refrigerator was broken, but, the TurnKey representative brought in a case of water. You definitely need a golf cart to get around. There is a nice bridge you can drive over to get to the beach which is approximately a quarter mile away on other side of dunes. You cannot see the gulf from the condo. Our one complaint is that we were on the first floor and we heard children running and furniture being moved constantly from condo above. It is the perfect place to stay for golfers. Also, it is very close to center of Port Aransas.
reviewed on 09/17/2019 by John M.
response on 10/19/2019:
John, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us despite the kids in the unit above! We're glad that the water we dropped off came in handy. You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Loved the location! Rooms were all big. It was very clean except for the baseboards. Somewhat of a problem with bugs. Overall very attractive with lots of room and beautiful view!! I would recommend to others with great customer service. ����
reviewed on 10/16/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 10/19/2019:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
This property was perfect. Beach dune...
This property was perfect. Beach dune crossover on property along with beach access road. Minutes from town. Just wish I could stay longer. If you are thinking about staying here, book it, you won’t be disappointed. The beds are very comfortable. The condo is spacious and well appointed with beach decor. Loved it here!!!!!!! Will book again in future !
reviewed on 11/15/2019 by Undisclosed
Excellent Accommodations! Close to beach and town.
We loved this unit. The condo was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The unit was exactly as pictured in the photographs. We look forward to staying here again next year. Book this rental, you won’t be disappointed. The Palmilla Resort Community is well thought out.
reviewed on 11/17/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 11/18/2019:
Thank you for the compliments, and we're so glad to hear you had a great stay with us! You were wonderful guests, and we appreciate you treating our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great spot in Port Aransas
No complaints from this family of 4. Three bedrooms provided plenty of space for us to stretch out. All the kitchen amenities one could ever want, plus plenty of towels in the bathrooms. Some basic condiments like ketchup/mustard, coffee, butter would have been helpful, and the occasional insect is unavoidable in this semi-tropical locale. Parking was immediately adjacent to the door, and the place was light and bright. I highly recommend this condo to any future vacationers.
reviewed on 11/24/2019 by Lance I.
response on 11/25/2019:
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review and we’re so happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay at our place! Also, we can’t stock open condiments for guest safety, your feedback is great for travelers to prepare for the trip ahead of time. You were great guests and the next time you decide to get away, we would love to host you again! ~The TurnKey VR Team
No cell phone service in unit...
No cell phone service in unit. May need to install cell phone booster.
reviewed on 11/27/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 12/2/2019:
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We wish we had known about this concern during your stay so we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure any issues are addressed as needed. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Wonderful place, very clean and quiet...
Wonderful place, very clean and quiet
reviewed on 01/12/2020 by Undisclosed
It was a wonderful home that...
It was a wonderful home that was clean and was perfect for our family.
reviewed on 03/02/2020 by Undisclosed